Cart

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

View Now
The International Journal on Green Growth and Development

The International Journal on Green Growth and Development

  • Frequency:2 issues a year
  • ISSN: 2349-1892
  • Online ISSN: 2393-9567
  • Subscription Price: Open Access

Journal Details

The International Journal on Green Growth and Development is an effort to stir a debate around emerging “green” concepts and development. The publication aims at building knowledge through stakeholder engagement on policy-relevant issues to understand the many facets of green growth and development. It is a step towards a forward-looking knowledge process for new opportunities linked with growth and sustainable development. The journal showcases new research through peer reviewed articles, opinions, and innovative practices.



Contact us:

For Information on editorial content, and to submit manuscript and other contributions, please contact:

Shailly Kedia
Fellow
TERI
Darbari Seth Block
Habitat Place, Lodi Road
New Delhi - 110 003
Email: shailly.kedia@teri.res.in

Keywords

Show Abstract Issue -Vol.2(2) July 2016

Editorial

  • Green Fiscal Reform: A Brief Introduction

    Carlo Carraro: Scientific Director, Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM) and Director, International Center for Climate Governance (ICCG). Email: carlo.carraro@feem.it
    Eshita Gupta: Assistant Professor at the Department of Policy Studies at TERI University, Email: eshita.gupta@teriuniversity.ac.in
    Joy Kim: Senior Economic Affairs Officer at the Division of Technology, Industry and Economics of the United Nations Environment Programme. Email: joy.kim@unep.org
    Ian Parry: Principal Environmental Fiscal Policy Expert Fiscal Affairs Department at the International Monetary Fund (IMF). Email: IParry@imf.org

  • Article(s)

  • Environmental Taxation in Transport

    Gunnar S Eskeland: Professor, Norwegian School of Economics, Bergen, Norway. Email: Gunnar.Eskeland@nhh.no
    Haakon E Lindstad:
    Senior Research Scientist, Norwegian Marine Technology Research Institute – MARINTEK,Trondheim, Norway. Email: Lindstad@marintek.sintef.no

  • A Conceptual Framework for Measuring the Effectiveness of Green Fiscal Reforms

    Gilbert E Metcalf: Professor of Economics, Tufts University, Medford, MA 02155. Email: gmetcalf@tufts.edu

  • Choice and Design of Fiscal Policy Instruments to Accelerate Innovation in Renewable Energy

    Rita Pandey: Professor, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, New Delhi. Email: rita.pandey@nipfp.org.in
    Meeta Keswani Mehra:Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. Email: meetakm@mail.jnu.ac.in

  • Overcoming Obstacles to Green Fiscal Reform

    Sirini Withana: Senior Policy Analyst, Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP). Email: swithana@ieep.eu

  • Fiscal Considerations in the Design of Green Tax Reforms

    Kai Schlegelmilch: President, Green Budget Germany. Email: kai.schlegelmilch@foes.de
    Amani Joas:
    Energy Policy Researcher, Green Budget Germany. Email: amani.joas@gmail.com

  • Book Review

  • Green Growth: Ideology, Political Economy and the Alternatives

    Shailly Kedia: Fellow at The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) Email: shailly.kedia@teri.res.in

  • Prelims

  • Complete Manuscript

  • Complete Manuscript

  • register for updates