Cart

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

OCEANS: the new frontier

has been added to your cart

1 offer applied

View Now
The International Journal on Green Growth and Development

The International Journal on Green Growth and Development

  • Frequency:2 issues a year
  • ISSN: 2349-1892
  • Online ISSN: 2393-9567
  • Subscription Price: Open Access

Journal Details

The International Journal on Green Growth and Development is an effort to stir a debate around emerging “green” concepts and development. The publication aims at building knowledge through stakeholder engagement on policy-relevant issues to understand the many facets of green growth and development. It is a step towards a forward-looking knowledge process for new opportunities linked with growth and sustainable development. The journal showcases new research through peer reviewed articles, opinions, and innovative practices.



Contact us:

Contributions for subsequent issue will be based on invitation only by editors/ guest editors since the Journal is now thematic.

For general information, please contact:

Shailly Kedia
Fellow
TERI
Darbari Seth Block
Habitat Place, Lodi Road
New Delhi - 110 003
Email: shailly.kedia@teri.res.in

Keywords

Show Abstract Issue -Vol.1(2) July 2015

  • Editorial

  • Article(s)

  • Sustainable Energy in Bhutan: Opportunities for Energy Efficiency

    Sherab Jamtsho :  Sherab Jamtsho is an energy consultant who worked as a project manager for the Bhutan energy efficiency baseline study and energy efficiency for building sectors in Bhutan. Email: sherab.jamtsho@gmail.com

  • Commentary

  • Africa Rising: What does it Mean for African Citizens?

    Rumbidzai Faith Masawi :  Rumbidzai Faith Masawi is Research Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute, New Delhi. Email: rumbidzai.masawi@teri.res.in

  • Policy Showcase

  • Action Plan for Green Budgeting in Punjab, India

    K A P Sinha : K A P Sinha is Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Science, Technology & Environment, Chandigarh. Email: kapsinha@gmail.com
    Neelima Jerath : Neelima Jerath is Executive Director, Punjab State Council for Science & Technology, Chandigarh. Email: neelimakj@yahoo.co.uk
    Shailly Kedia : Shailly Kedia is Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute, New Delhi. Email: shailly.kedia@teri.res.in
    Satnam Singh Ladhar : Satnam Singh Ladhar is Additional Director (Environment), Punjab State Council for Science & Technology, Chandigarh. Email: ssladhar@yahoo.com
    Rinki Jain : Rinki Jain is Associate Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute, New Delhi. Email: rinki.jain@teri.res.in
    And
    G Ananda Vadivelu : G Ananda Vadivelu is Associate Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute, New Delhi. Email: gananda.vadivelu@teri.res.in

  • Green Growth Initiative of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province, Pakistan

    Malik Amin Aslam Khan : Malik Amin Aslam Khan is Central Vice President / Member Core Committee,  Pakistan Tehreeke-Insaaf; Global Vice President – International Union for Conservation of Nature; Former  Minister of State (Environment); Chairman, Green Growth Initiative-Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Email: amin.attock@gmail.com

  • Knowledge Showcase

  • Developments in Global Renewable Energy: A Review

    Janet L Sawin : Lead Author, Sunna Research and Worldwatch Institute. Email: janet.sawin@ren21.net
    Rana Adib : Research Coordinator, REN21. Email: rana.adib@ren21.ne
    Christine Lins : Executive Secretary, REN21. Email: christine.lins@ren21.net
    And
    Laura E Williamson : Communication and Outreach Manager, REN21. Email: laura.williamson@ren21.net

  • Prelims

  • Green from the Grassroots

  • Wildlife Conservation Beyond Protected Areas: A Konkan Case Study

    Atul Sathe : Atul Sathe is Manager-Communications at Bombay Natural History Society (BNHS- India). Email: atulsathe@yahoo.com

  • Introducing the Smart Villages Concept

    John Holmes : John Holmes is Co-leader, Smart Villages Initiative and is Senior Research Fellow, University of Oxford. Email: jholmes2@btinternet.com
    And
    Meredith Thomas : Meredith Thomas is Communications Officer, Smart Villages Initiative. Email: meredith@e4sv.org

  • Lighting a Billion Lives: Social Impact in Karnataka

    Lasya Gopal : Lasya Gopal is Fellow, Social Transformation Division, The Energy and Resources Institute. Email: lasya.gopal@teri.res.in
    And
    Swaroop Rao : Swaroop Rao is a post-graduate student in Energy Technologies Studies in Karlsruhe Institute of Technology in Germany. Email: raul.swaroop@gmail.com

  • Greening Businesses

  • Sustainability Initiative in Mahindra Sanyo Special Steel Private Limited

    Aparna Vashisht : Aparna Vashisht is Research Associate, Green Growth and Resource Efficiency Division, The Energy and Resources Institute. Email: aparna.vashisht@teri.res.in
    Rinki Jain : Rinki Jain is Associate Fellow, Green Growth and Resource Efficiency Division, The Energy and Resources Institute. Email: rinki.jain@teri.res.in
    And
    Chinmay Kinjavdekar : Chinmay Kinjavdekar is Research Associate, Energy Environment Technology  Development Division, The Energy and Resources Institute. Email: chinmay.kinjavdekar@teri.res.in

  • Book Review

  • Golden Rules for a Golden Age of Gas

    R K Batra : Mr R K Batra is Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute, New Delhi. Email: rkbatra@teri.res.in

  • Complete Manuscript

  • Complete Manuscript

  • register for updates